Unioto Boys/Zane Trace Girls SVC Cross Country Champs

For a third time in SVC Cross Country history, a boys team has won the team championship with a perfect score. Unioto accomplished that feat Saturday, in the annual conference meet at Zane Trace High School. 

It is also the third year in a row the Shermans have claimed the team title. Unioto has won the SVC boys cross country crown 16 times, all of those in the last 17 years.

Tucker Markko of Unioto wins the individual crown. 

Zane Trace Girls won team title with Lady Pioneers' Abbey Mohan taking the individual championship. The Lady Pioneers have won the conference cross country championship 10 times.

In the Mid State League Buckeye Division Cross Country Championship at Liberty Union HS, Keifer Mosmeier of Logan Elm won the boys individual championship.

Lily Winter of Circleville claimed the girls individual championship.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content