Ross, Highland Counties Reduced to Level 1 Yellow COVID-19 Alert Status

Ross and Highland counties are among a handful of Ohio counties that have been reduced to a Yellow, Level 1 Emergency Status on Ohio's COVID-19 Public Health Advisory System. Other counties now at the system’s lowest alert level are Huron, Jefferson, Morgan and Richland.

Cases are also on the decline in Brown, Montgomery and Fairfield counties as those counties have been reduced to a Level 2, Orange status. Others reduced to a level 2 are Cuyahoga, Licking, Marion and Muskingum.

A Level 3 Red emergency status is still in effect for Clark, Clermont, Erie, Franklin, Lorain, Lucas, Mercer, Preble and Trumbull counties.

None of Ohio's 88 counties have reached a Level 4 Purple status.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content