2021 OHSVCA All-Ohio Volleyball Selections Announced

The All-Ohio volleyball players and coaches for 2021 have been announced by the Ohio High School Volleyball Coaches Association.

In Division III, Adena’s Laura Smith is the winner of the Division III Coach of the Year.

Coach Smith’s Lady Warriors will compete in the Division III State Volleyball Semifinal at 2:00 p.m. this Friday at the Nutter Center in Dayton. Pregame coverage on Chillicothe’s 94 Country WKKJ gets underway at 1:45 p.m. Should Adena advance, the Warriors would play in the DIII State Championship on Saturday.

As for players, Division III All-Ohio First Team honors go to Adena senior Jenna Martin with Second Team All-Ohio honors going to Westfall senior Marissa Mullins. Third Team All-Ohio honors go to Adena senior Ellie Harper, Zane Trace junior Lexi Scott and Huntington senior Megan Steele.

Honorable Mentions were awarded to Huntington’s Allison Basye, Westfall’s Claire Latham, and Southeastern’s Lexie Lockwood and Hannah Lougheed.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content