Chillicothe Post Trooper of the Year

(OHP Chillicothe Post) -- Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper Justin D. Dement has been selected 2017 Trooper of the Year at the Chillicothe post.

The selection of Trooper Dement is in recognition of outstanding service during 2017 at the Chillicothe Post. 

Trooper Dement joined the Highway Patrol in 2010 and has served at the Chillicothe and Lancaster Posts. 

Originally from Frankfort and a graduate of Adena High School, Trooper Dement attended Ohio University Chillicothe and graduated with an Associate’s Degree in Applied Science.  

Fellow officers stationed at Chillicothe chose Trooper Dement based on leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude, and cooperation with supervisors, peers, and the public.

Trooper Dement is now in contention for the District and State Trooper of the Year Award to be announced at a later date.

Other Highway Patrol awards received in the past include the Health and Physical Fitness Award, Safe Driving Award, and the Criminal Patrol Award.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content