Taylor Voted Into District HS Baseball Hall of Fame

Unioto's Tony Taylor has been voted into the Southeast District High School Baseball Association Hall of Fame.

In 17 seasons at Unioto, Taylor has 270 wins. His Shermans' teams have won 9 sectional titles, 2 district championships, has been named District and SVC Coach of the Year 4 times and has had two State Top 10 teams.

Also voted into the Hall by the district coaches is Jason Wright of Oak Hill.

Wright has 262 wins in 17 seasons, including 8 sectional crowns, 2 district titles and is a two-time District Coach of the Year. Wright has also coached in the All Ohio Series and is a two-time Team Ohio Coach. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content