Five Adena Caregivers Nominated for Ohio Nurse of the Year Awards

Five Adena Health System caregivers up for the 2018 Ohio Nurse of the Year Awards in their respective areas. 

The March of Dimes’ Nurse of the Year Awards is a state-wide event that brings together the health care community to recognize nursing excellence and achievements in research, education, quality patient care, innovation, and leadership. Eighteen awards will be presented at a ceremony on November 2nd to the most outstanding nurse within each category.

Nurses are nominated by peers, nurse managers, supervisors or even the families they have impacted, then each application is carefully reviewed and scored by a committee of Chief Nursing Officers and other nurse leaders from the healthcare community.

Adena’s Ohio Nurse of the Year Finalists:

Lee Holdren: Nursing Student of the Year Graduate Level

Jennifer Mace: Rising Star Award

Kayleigh Roberts: Critical Care Nurse of the Year

Cynthia Roe: Hospice Nurse of the Year

Ashley Swiger: Case Management/Managed Care Nurse of the Year

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content