Ross, Pickaway, Pike 2020 Election Results

In Ross County, Ross County Commissioner Dwight Garrett is re-elected with 68% of the vote, defeating Beth Neal. Former Chillicothe Police Officer James Lowe upset incumbent Stephen A. Neal with 60% of the vote.

In the race for county treasurer, David Jeffers defeated Stephen A. Neal Junior with 61% of the vote.

In local issues, Concord Township levy were among those that passed along with the Ross County renewal levy.


In Pickaway County, Pickaway County Sheriff Robert B. Radcliff trails challenger Matthew Hafey with several hundred provisional ballots yet to count.

Brian Stewart has won election to the Ohio House 78th district, taking 71% of the vote. His county commissioner seat will be taken over by Gary Scherer, who is leaving the Ohio House 91st district due to term limits.

Levies saw:

Westfall School Bond Issue- passed

Circleville Township Tax Levy- failed

Village of New Holland- failed


In Pike County, the winner in the sheriff’s race is Tracy Evans over James Nelson by just over 1% of the vote.

The commissioner races went to Tony Montgomery and Jeff Chattin with the common pleas juvenile/probate court race won by Paul Price.


Here is the link to area county boards of election:

Ross County: CLICK HERE...

Pickaway County: CLICK HERE...

Pike County: CLICK HERE...

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content