Huntington's Allison Basye, Adena Girls Coach Andrew Day Claim SVC Honors

The Scioto Valley Conference Girls’ All-League Basketball Team has been announced.

Huntington’s Allison Basye is Player of the Year with Adena Coach Andrew Day as Coach of the Year. The Adena Lady Warriors were the League Champions with the Westfall Jr. High Lady Mustangs named at the Junior High League Champions.

First Team honors go to Huntington’s Allison Basye, Southeastern’s Macie Graves, Paint Valley’s Olivia Smith, Adena’s Jadyn Smith and Westfall’s Marissa Mullins.

Second Team honors have been awarded to Avery Miller of Unioto, Emma Garrison of Adena, Mahaley Farmer of Westfall, Sidney Huff of Southeastern and Abbi Stanforth of Paint Valley.

Third Team honors go to Adena’s Sydney Foglesong, Zane Trace’s Lauren Lane, Piketon’s Bailey Vulgamore, Westfall’s Gabby Patete and Paint Valley’s Hanna Uhrig.

Honorable Mentions have been awarded to:

Makaela Lovely – Adena

Cheyenne Ater – Adena

Katie Hirsch – Huntington

Carly Dyer – Huntington

Kendall Dye – Paint Valley

Averi McFadden – Paint Valley

Jazz Lamerson – Piketon

Addison Johnson – Piketon

Sierra Mitten – Southeastern

Gabby Pernell – Southeastern

Alexis Book – Unioto

Carissa Wheeler – Unioto

Kylee Heney – Westfall

Carmen Walters – Westfall

Emily Allen – Zane Trace

Gracey McCullough – Zane Trace

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content