Ross Soil & Water Conservation District Elects Supervisors

The Ross Soil and Water Conservation District is announcing the results of the recent election for the District's Board of Supervisors.

Pamela Petzel Snyder won re-election to her seat and Philip Gray won election to an open seat, currently held by Rick Hurtt, on the volunteer board. Rick Hurtt will be retiring from the Board at the end of this year. Both Petzel and Gray will serve a three-year term. Beth Workman finished third in the balloting.

The supervisor election was held under the auspices of the Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission. There were 132 residents, operators, and property owners who voted in the election that was held between August 19th and September 17th.

The vote totals were as follows:

  • 97 votes - Philip Gray
  • 75 votes - Pam Snyder
  • 13 votes - Beth Workman

Pam Snyder of Kingston will begin her second term in the new year. Philip Gray of Chillicothe re-joins the board after serving in the 1990’s. Both are joining current supervisors Brice Acton of Frankfort, Mike Anderson of South Salem, and Greg Ramsey of Clarksburg as the District begins its 75th anniversary year in 2022.

Formed in 1947, the district provides free technical assistance to property owners implementing conservation practices through the farm bill or for the CAUV tax program. The district is engaged in a broad range of services related to agricultural and residential drainage and runoff, wildlife and habitat, and geographic information systems.

Residents can find more information about education and outreach programs on the district website or call the district office at 740-772-4110, extension 116.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content