Homeland Credit Union Awards 20 Students with $2,000 Scholarship

Homeland Credit Union annually recognizes twenty students within their field of membership for their past efforts and future goals through the Homeland Credit Union scholarship. 

This year Homeland CU will not only award these twenty scholarships to students attending a two or four-year college/university but also a trade school. Scholarship winners will receive a $1,000 scholarship and an additional $1,000 in an 18-month certificate of deposit. This certificate of deposit will earn 4.07% APY* during that 18-month period.

The 2023 recipients are:

Allison Lutz of Chillicothe High School

Ashton Beverly of Ross County Christian Academy

Ashtyn Miller of Unioto High School

David Magill of Adena High School

Emily Schuer of Adena High School

Gage Miller of Pickaway Ross Career & Technology Center

Halle Rippeth of Zane Trace High School

Kara Brown of Unioto High School

Karlie Gray of Logan Elm High School

Keyera Hatfield of Chillicothe High School 

Lana Smith of Logan Elm High School

Lauren Drotleff of Chillicothe High School

Macy Corcoran of Southeastern High School

Makayla Bennett of Unioto High School

Maleah Jones of Teays Valley High School

Mason Horsley of Paint Valley High School

Randall Cartwright Jr. of Southeastern High School

Reagan Ruby of Southeastern High School

Sierra Kinzer of Huntington High School

Tayla Tootle of Logan Elm High School

For questions about this scholarship or other services from Homeland Credit Union please call 740-775-3331 or visit www.homelandcu.com.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content